The Florida State Seminoles men’s basketball group signifies Florida State University (variously Florida State or FSU) in the intercollegiate sport of basketball. The Seminoles compete at the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I along with the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC).
Even though they have historically played under the shadow of the football program, the Seminoles have had successes on the timber and they have achieved success in the last several years. Florida State has made seventeen NCAA Tournament appearances: advancing to the Round of 32 on ten occasions, the Sweet Sixteen six occasions, the Elite Eight on three events, along with the Final Four after, continuing to the championship match and completing as runner-up. Florida State has also made ten appearances in the National Invitation Tournament.
From the sixty-nine year history of the Seminole Football program, the Seminoles have won the regular season conference title four times and the conference tournament name three times, for example one ACC championship.
Florida State has had twenty-two All-Americans, twenty-six players inducted into the Hall of Fame, and thirty-two players that went to play in the NBA. Jeff Sagarin and ESPN recorded the app 74th in the college basketball all-time rankings in the’ESPN College Basketball Encyclopedia’. [2]
The Seminoles play their home games at the Donald L. Tucker Center on the university’s Tallahassee, Florida campus. The present head men’s basketball coach is Leonard Hamilton, in his seventeenth year.

Read more: